About us

Committed to adding value to your farm.

Methven-based agricultural contractors Tim and Phil May know that you reap what you sow in life. Growing up on a mid Canterbury cropping farm, Tim says that he was always keen to get off the school bus and jump onto his dad’s tractor. He’s never been afraid of hard work. Leaving school at 15, Tim and his brother Phil, bought a second hand Hesston windrower and started windrowing around the Methven area. That was 14 years ago.
 

Tim says that mid Canterbury’s Small Seeds and Grass seed industry was growing and there weren’t a lot of other contractors doing it in the area at the time. “It just seemed like something that was going to take off in the future – which it has done really.”

From those early beginnings sprang May Brothers Contracting Ltd, with Tim and Phil as joint directors. The business has thrived through the brothers making the most of opportunities presented, a natural sense of innovation and a strong appreciation for the importance of reputation.

OUR TEAM

Phil May

Managing Director/Harvesting

027 699 0795
phil@maybrothers.co.nz

Ben Keeble

Baling and Chopping Manager

027 538 8336
ben@maybrothers.co.nz

Tim May

Managing Director/Feed Sales

027 323 4048
tim@maybrothers.co.nz

Nick Kermode

Cultivation and Drilling Manager

027 538 8369
nick@maybrothers.co.nz

Dallas Gerken

National Feed Sales/Logistics

027 207 6682
dallas@maybrothers.co.nz

Val Pospolitak

Office Administrator

03 307 8001
office@maybrothers.co.nz

TEAM

Phil May  |  Managing Director and Harvesting Manager
027 699 0795

 

Tim May Managing Director and  Windrowing / Feed Sales Manager
027 323 4048

Dallas Gerken  |   National Feed Sales & Logistics
027 207 6682

Ben Keeble  |   Baling & Chopping Manager
027 538 8336

Nick Kermode  |   Cultivation & Drilling Manager
027 538 8369

CONTACT

239 Springfield Road,
R.D. 6 Ashburton, 7776

03 307 8001

office@maybrothers.co.nz

Like us on Facebook

  • White Facebook Icon

Copyright © 2018 May Brothers Contracting  |  All Rights Reserved
Website powered and designed by Heartland Design and Print